55, feeling like 35!

I will be 55 on Sunday, the big double-nickel!  😀🎉

For decades now I’ve made the practice of searching through the entire Bible for chapter and verse that correspond to my age. Of course, this is not” inspired” and I realize chapters and verses were added hundreds of years later, but anytime I can apply the Word of God in a prophetic sense to my life I jump in with both feet. 

Here’s what I found that I’m hinging my faith to for the next year.

* 2 Chronicles 5:5 “Then they brought up the Ark…” It’s time for the manifestation of the tangible Presence of God in a much greater measure in my life and in my ministry.🔥

* Matthew 5:5 “Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.” Not the weak but the meek, those that are strong in the Lord but small in their own eyes.

* Luke 5:5 “Master, we have toiled all night and caught nothing, nevertheless, at your word, I will let down the net.” This is my year for boat-sinking, net-breaking, overloading harvest in my life and ministry.

* Romans 5:5 “Hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit.” 🙏 God who promises all of this will not disappoint me.

* 2 Corinthians 5:5 “He who has prepared us for this very thing is God, who has given us the Spirit as a guarantee.” Hallelujah, I receive that! ✅

* Revelation 5:5 “From the throne proceeded lightnings, thunderings and voices. Seven lamps of fire were burning before the throne, which are the Seven Spirits of God.” The Kingdom of Heaven, Heaven’s authority, power and voice will be released in new measure in my life this year. Thy Will be done on earth, just as it is in Heaven!🔥

I am a super-blessed, SUPERnaturally gifted man in life, marriage, family and ministry and all of that is only growing!

To God be all the glory!❤️

Myles Holmes Ministries REVIVE 

One comment

  1. Dear Pastor Myles,          Sounds so good for you, Happy Birthday early, see you on Sunday! God bless you & all, Roger & Karen Putman From: Myles Holmes To: rogerputman@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, April 28, 2017 3:24 PM Subject: [New post] 55, feeling like 35! #yiv9143800380 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv9143800380 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv9143800380 a.yiv9143800380primaryactionlink:link, #yiv9143800380 a.yiv9143800380primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv9143800380 a.yiv9143800380primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv9143800380 a.yiv9143800380primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv9143800380 WordPress.com | Pastor Myles Holmes posted: “I will be 55 on Sunday, the big double-nickel!  For decades now I’ve made the practice of searching through the entire Bible for chapter and verse that correspond to my age. Of course, this is not” inspired” and I realize chapters and verses were” | |

Leave a Reply

