Great old song…

The very first song I sang as a young boy at one of my father’s evangelistic crusades. I sang it again this morning a-cappella.
V 1 The cross upon which Jesus died

Is a shelter in which we can hide

And its grace so free is sufficient for me

And deep is its fountain as wide as the sea.

Chorus
There’s room at the cross for you

There’s room at the cross for you

Though millions have come, there’s still room for one

Yes there’s room at the cross for you.

V 2 Though millions have found him a friend
And have turned from the sins they have sinned

The Savior still waits to open the gates

And welcome a sinner before it’s too late.

V 3 The hand of my Savior is strong
And the love of my Savior is long

Through sunshine or rain, through loss or in gain,

The blood flows from Calvary to cleanse every stain. (1946 I. Stanphil)

Leave a Reply

